Fall/Winter TBR

Share Button

Hiii!

Welcome back. With the start of the new month, new energies are flowing. Starting the birthday month with a bookish post!

Technically it is fall all over the world. Although Delhi is still considerably hot, but let’s pretend that we have pretty autumn leaves all over. During this season I gravitate towards some serious and heavy reads – emotional dramas, psychological thrillers, horror, and creepy mysteries.

fall/winter tbr
How I wish we had dreamy autumn in India as well.
Source – luxuryfitness. tumblr

So here’s my Fall/ Winter TBR

  1. Bag of Bones – Stephen King

I’ve been gathering courage to read IT (the epic horror book, now a movie by Stephen King). But after reading the reviews, I thought it would be a good idea to prep my mind with some other book by the same author.

Bag of Bones Stephen King
Finally being brave enough to read a Stephen King.
Source – bing

Bag of Bones is a murder mystery, and Stephen King is known to be the king of horror and mystery so I am hoping this sets the mood right.

2. Between Shades of Gray – Ruta Sepetys

It is a historical fiction book that traces the characters’ journey through World War II. Certainly a heavy and daunting read, but I’ve heard so many good things about it that this had to be on my list. Promises to make you cry, change you, and leave a deep impact on you.

between shades of gray
Looking forward to this emotional roller coaster.
Source – quote book blogger

3. Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz

This coming of age YA is something that everybody loves. So I thought let’s find what the hype is all about. The story is about Aristotle and Dante, two teen boys who have nothing in common, yet find a world waiting to be explored together and develop a special friendship. It is said to be quite emotional, perfect for winters.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Can we take a minute to appreciate the pretty cover.
Source – dianewantstowrite

4. A Dog’s Purpose – W. Bruce Cameron

When nothing else works, hug your dog. But when doggie is sleeping, what to do? Read doggie books. A Dog’s Purpose is a now a movie, but I want to read the book before watching it.

It has doggies, happiness, and some more doggies. What else can I say – sounds perfect for a crazy dog lady like me!

A Dog's Purpose
What can be better than reading a doggie book and cuddling your doggieeee!
Source – bloglovin

5. The Girlfriend – Michelle Frances

Off late I’ve been adding a lot of psychological thrillers to my TBR list. It traces the relation of Laura and her son Daniel. But when Daniel finds a girlfriend, Cherry, things become chaotic and unruly. It is perfect for fans of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins (which I really liked).

The Girlfriend
The addictive psychological thriller!
Source – BooksoverBlumen

6. A Thousand Boy Kisses – Tillie Cole

After some heavy reads, you need a breather and what better than a light fluffy YA. It is a tearjerker romance, about Rune and Poppy – their bonding that neither time nor distance can break.

The cover and the blurb are giving me happy fuzzy feels already! Super excited.

A Thousand Boy Kisses
You’re never too old for a cheesy romance. Source – shewhomustnotbenamed93.blogspot.com

7. A Quiet Kind of Thunder – Sara Barnard

It’s been a while since I read an emotional contemporary book. This one suits the deal perfectly, it is about mental health and love and friendship. It’s a fluffy love story that deals with some serious topics. I think should be fun to read while soaking up the winter sun.

A Quiet Kind Of Thunder
Perfect Vacay Setting.
Source – SprinkledPages

Do let me know what’s on your winter TBR and if you have any creepy book recommendations. I hope you have a great month ahead.  See you soon 🙂

Share Button